2020 Olympics Qualifiers: NBBF announces D’Tigress squad

2020 Olympics Qualifiers: NBBF announces D’Tigress squad

The 2019 Afrobasket Most Valuable Player Ezinne Kalu, Promise Anumakara, Atonye Nyingifa, Sarah Imovbioh, Evelyn Akhator and Adaora Elonu have been included in the 12-woman D’Tigress squad for the Pre-Olympic Qualifying tournament in Mozambique slated for November 14-17.

Coach, Otis Hughley has recalled US-based Upe Atosu, who last featured at the 2017 Afrobasket, as well as Aisha Balarabe, Ify Ibekwe, Victoria Macualay, Elizabeth Balogun and Pallas Kunnayi-Akpannah.


Nigeria have been grouped alongside Mozambique and DR Congo in Group A with the camp opening on November 10. Senegal, Angola and Mali will complete in Group B.


The group winners will join 14 other teams from Europe, Asia and the Americas to fight for the 10 Olympic slots on offer at the Olympic Qualifying Tournament.


Comodo SSL SiteLock