AITEO Cup: Sunshine, Nasarawa clash headline Round of 32

AITEO Cup: Sunshine, Nasarawa clash headline Round of 32

The encounter between NPFL teams Sunshine Stars of Akure and Nasarawa United of Lafia at the Dipo Dina Stadium, Ijebu-Ode is the pick of the Round of 32 matches of this year’s AITEO Cup competition that will come up on Wednesday.

In the AITEO women’s competition, in which the first ball will be kicked on Wednesday, the match between Premier League teams FC Robo Queens and Delta Queens of Asaba at the Legacy Pitch of National Stadium, Lagos headlines the Round of 32

Yobe Desert Stars, who eliminated top NPFL side Kano Pillars in a rescheduled Round of 64 tie in Damaturu on Thursday, square up against Akwa United in Uyo next week – the match rescheduled as a result of the Nigeria/Cameroon World Cup qualifier in the same city on Friday.

Lobi Stars, who kicked out fellow NPFL side Katsina United, are away to Ngwa FC in Abakaliki, while Unicem Rovers will host Rangers International of Enugu and the Oshogbo Township Stadium is venue for the clash between Osun United and Kwara United.

In the women’s version, Adamawa Queens will take on Edo Queens in Fufure, Invincible Queens are away to Confluence Queens in Lokoja and Rivers Angels will tackle Delta Babes in Port Harcourt.

NPFL side Niger Tornadoes will be up against FC Atete (the club that eliminated Rivers United) in Lokoja, Shooting Stars are away to Delta Warriors in Warri and Plateau United host Ede United in Jos.

AITEO Cup Round of 32 Matches


Sunshine Stars Vs Nasarawa United (Ijebu-Ode)

Akwa United Vs Yobe Desert Stars (Uyo, 6 September 4pm)

Osun United Vs Kwara United (Oshogbo)

Niger Tornadoes Vs FC Atete (Lokoja)

Ngwa FC Vs Lobi Stars (Abakaliki)

Unicem Rovers Vs Rangers International (Calabar 4pm)

Ekiti United Vs Abia Warriors (Ado-Ekiti)

FRSC FC Vs Heartland FC (Area 3, Abuja 4pm)

FC IfeanyiUbah Feeders Vs FC IfeanyiUbah (Nnewi)

El-Kanemi Babes Vs Almar FC (Maiduguri)

FC Abuja Vs Samba Kurna (Area 3, Abuja, 31 August)

Plateau United Vs Ede United (Jos)

ABS FC Vs Adamawa United Feeders (Ilorin)

Katsina United Feeders Vs Bayelsa United (Katsina)

Akwa Starlets Vs Doma United (Uyo, 6 September 2pm)

Delta Warriors Vs Shooting Stars (Warri)


Adamawa Queens Vs Edo Queens (Fufure)

FC Robo Queens Vs Delta Queens (Lagos)

Confluence Queens Vs Invincible Queens (Lokoja 2pm)

Beautiful Tours Vs Moje Queens (Area 3, Abuja 2pm)

Rivers Angels Vs Delta Babes (Port Harcourt)

Bayelsa Queens Feeders Vs Fortress Ladies (Nembe Stadium)

Pelican Stars Vs Young Talents 99 (Calabar 2pm)

* All matches to be played on Wednesday, 30th August 2017, except otherwise stated.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock