BREAKING: Man City players dominate PFA team of the year

BREAKING: Man City players dominate PFA team of the year

Manchester City players have dominated the PFA Premier League Team of the Year, with five players featuring in the line-up as revealed on Wednesday by the FA.

Manchester City was crowned EPL champions-Elect for the third time last weekend, and a big group of their title-winning squad have been rewarded for the amazing campaign they have had.

Right back Kyle Walker, centre back Nicolas Otamendi, midfielders David Silva and Kevin De Bruyne all make the cut, and they are joined by striker Sergio Aguero who is making the team for the very first time.

Fourth-placed Tottenham were the only other team to have more than one player in the team, boasting three players in defender Jan Vertonghen, midfielder Christian Eriksen and striker Harry Kane.

United’s only player in the team was goalkeeper David de Gea, while left back Marcos Alonso was the one player from former champions Chelsea.

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah, with 30 league goals this season, was also included.

Source: Dailymail

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock