Enyimba Wins Record 8th NPFL Title

Enyimba Wins Record 8th NPFL Title

Enyimba International of Aba has emerged Champions of the Nigeria Professional Football League for the 2018/2019 season.

The People’s Elephant clinched the title for the record eighth time after beating Akwa United 3-0 in their final playoff game on Wednesday night at the Soccer Temple in Agege on Wednesday.

Goals from Ruben Bala in the 43rd minutes , Stanley Dimgba on the hour mark and the final strike from Abdulrahman Bashir with a minute left into the end of the game was enough for the Usman Abdallah side to clinch the title.

Enyimba and second placed Kano Pillars will now represent the country in next season CAF Champions league, while Rangers International who finished third will return to the CAF Confederations Cup.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock