Finidi George turns to Coaching, Listed among 59 for NFF interview

Finidi George turns to Coaching, Listed among 59 for NFF interview

Former Super Eagles player, Finidi George headlines the list of 59 Coaches jostling for various Coaching positions in some of the national teams. 

Finidi had a remarkable 11-year career as an international player, winning the Afcon in 1994 as well as helping Nigeria qualify for its first ever World Cup.

Once regarded as the best wing man on the Continent, he also enjoyed success at club level.

Alongside compatriot, Kanu Nwankwo they dominated Europe with Ajax winning the UCL in 1995 and finished as runner-up the next season.

So, 15 years after his international retirement Finidi is seeking to return as Coach of one of the national teams.

The NFF in a press statement on Thursday announced it has invited 59 applicants for interview over vacant positions of Head Coach, Assistant Coach and Goalkeeper Trainer in some of the national teams.

Listed among the teams are the U17, U20 and U23 (men), the U17 and Senior National Teams (women) and the Beach Soccer National Team.

Chairman of the NFF Technical and Development Committee, Barrister Chris Green, told that the coaches are expected at the NFF Secretariat, Abuja on 22nd August, with their original credentials and other relevant certificates/documents.

The list of short –listed candidates was drawn from the pool of applicants who heeded a public notice by the NFF for applications two weeks ago.


Finidi George
Toyin Ayinla
Auwar Bashar
Maureen Madu
Adanna Nwaneri
Mary Godspower
Kennedy Boboye
Henry Oluwafiropo Abiodun
Fidelis Ilechukwu
Paul Aigbogun
Shola Ibrahim Adewuyi
Ajuma Peter Otache
Hassan Abdullahi Sharif
Jolomi Atoume
Bala Abubakar Mohammed
Ben Ogbe
Bunmi Oluwasonmi Haruna
Godwin Okon
Danladi Nasidi Alala
Abdullahi Maikaba
Haruna Ilerika
Peter Ijeh
Nduka Ugbade
Manu Garba
Patrick Olalere
Iliya Buba
Abdullahi Tayabo Umar
Randy Waldrum
Tama Aondofar
Ernest Teigbanyo
Suleiman Shaibu
Jide Dina
Adams Usman
Elshama Yunus Musa
Nathaniel Ogunwale
Emmanuel Akwuegbu
Baruwa Olatunji Abideen
Abdullahi Abubakar
Nkiru Okosieme
Monday Odigie
Evans Ogenyi
Kabiru Umar Baleria
Baba Ganaru Mohammed
Bala Nikyu
Etta Egbe
Christian Obi
Ewulu Afam Innocent Fancy
Ogunbote Olugbenga Ayodeji
Abdullahi Usman Biffo
Adeoye Obaseyi Onigbinde
Zachary Baraje
Morufu Najimu Adeyemi
Queendolyn Akpan
Atu Mamuzo Lucky
Taiwo Omobolanle
Adewale Laloko
Whyte Ogbonna
Usman Yinka Salihu

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2023 Brila Media.


WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :
error: Content is protected !!