I lost €100 bet to Messi, but saved his penalty — Szczesny

I lost €100 bet to Messi, but saved his penalty — Szczesny

Poland shot stopper Wojciech Szczesny revealed he had a bet with Leo Messi before the referee awarded Argentina a penalty during their last Group game at Stadium 974 in Qatar.

The Juventus goalkeeper caught Messi in the face with his arm while collecting an aerial ball and the referee adjudged him to have fouled the forward after VAR review.


Beore the penalty was given,   Szczesny said he was so sure that the referee would reject the penalty revealed that he made a bet with Messi.

“We spoke before the penalty and I told would bet him €100 that he [referee] wasn’t going to give it,” Szczesny told TV2. “So I’ve lost a bet against Messi.

“I don’t know if that’s allowed at the World Cup — I’m probably going to get banned for it! But I don’t care right now.

“I’m not going to pay him either — he doesn’t care about €100 I think he has enough.” He said.

The penalty save proved crucial as Poland advanced to the next phase of the tournament ahead of Mexico.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0
Comodo SSL SiteLock
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
error: Content is protected !!