Iwobi, Chukwueze in Super Eagles camp as Rohr awaits Iheanacho, Semi Ajayi

Iwobi, Chukwueze in Super Eagles camp as Rohr awaits Iheanacho, Semi Ajayi

18 players including Alex Iwobi, Samuel Chukwueze and new invitees Maduka Okoye, Joshua Maja, Emmanuel Dennis and Joseph Aribo all took part in the Super Eagles’ morning walk in Dnipro on Sunday.

According to the Nigeria Football Federation, three more players are expected to arrive the Eagles camp Today (Sunday), ahead of Tuesday’s international friendly against Ukraine.


The team will also have its first practice session later on Sunday, “when all 22 players would be fully assembled”, a NFF press release stated.


Players in Camp:

Francis Uzoho, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Maduka Okoye, William Ekong, Jamilu Collins, Leon Balogun, Bryan Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, Alex Iwobi, Joseph Aribo, Oghenekaro Etebo, Anderson Esiti, Joshua Maja, Samuel Kalu, Paul Onuachu, Victor Osimhen, Samuel Chukwueze, Emmanuel Dennis and Moses Simon.



Meanwhile, Olaoluwa Aina, Oluwasemilogo Ajayi, and Kelechi Iheanacho are expected to arrive Ukraine Today.


The friendly game will serves as part of Nigeria’s preparation for November’s 2021 AFCON qualifying matches with Benin Republic and Lesotho.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
error: Content is protected !!