Luis Suarez effort wins Laliga for Atletico Madrid

Luis Suarez effort wins Laliga for Atletico Madrid

Atletico Madrid have won their second La Liga title in seven years after coming from behind to beat Valladolid 2-1 on Saturday.

Atletico led city rivals Real Madrid by two points heading into the final day of the season, so a win would guarantee Diego Simeone’s side the title.


They were forced to earn the championship, though as Valladolid took the lead when Oscar Plano finished a slick team move in the 18th minute.


Atletico came back out after halftime with much more purpose and leveled in the 57th minute through Angel Correa before Luis Suarez scored the winner 10 minutes later.


Real Madrid also won with two late goals for a 2-1 win over Villarreal.


National News…

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :
error: Content is protected !!