NFF Awards – Iwobi vs Musa vs Ighalo: Who is your player of the year?

NFF Awards – Iwobi vs Musa vs Ighalo: Who is your player of the year?

Arsenal forward Alex Iwobi, Al-Nassr forward Ahmed Musa and Shanghai Shenhua striker Odion Ighalo are going head to head for Nigerian Player of the Year Awards for men.

The NFF on Sunday announced the shortlist for the Men and Women’s Player of the Year Awards according to the body, about 150 journalists were chosen across the country to vote through an electronic system.


The nominations for this year’s Aiteo NFF Award -the second edition was from performances from the date of the last year’s awards in February 2018 till the last 2019 Africa Cup Of Nations qualifier.


Ahmed Musa has been an inspiration to the Super Eagles team and other junior teams, acting as the Skipper in the absence of Captain John Obi Mikel. He was also on fire during the Russia 2018 World Cup.


Alex Iwobi on his own part has been a revelation in midfield with tremendous improvement under new Arsenal Manager, Unai Emery. He has created a lot of chances and assists as the Eagles regain qualification into the 2019 AFCON with a game to go.


Meanwhile, On his part, Odion Ighalo who turned down a January move to La Liga giants, Barcelona is Nigeria’s leading goalscorer in the AFCON qualifiers and he seems to have bounced back from the 2018 World Cup disappointment in Russia.


So, Who should be crowned the player of the year tonight at the NFF Awards? 


Drop your options in our comments section

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock