NFF Awards: Moses, Ndidi, Okpotu Battle for Player of the year Award

NFF Awards: Moses, Ndidi, Okpotu Battle for Player of the year Award

EPL stars, Victor Moses [Chelsea], Wilfred Ndidi [Leicester City] and Lobi Stars forward, Anthony Okpotu will be battling for the maiden NFF Player of the year award later tonight.

The nominees in the various categories for the awards which is scheduled to hold this evening at Eko Hotels & Suites in Victoria Island, Lagos, have been revealed by the Nigeria Football Federation on its official Twitter handle, @thenff.

The Chelsea of England star, Victor Moses, and Leicester City central midfielder, Wilfred Ndidi are in contention for Nigerian Player of the Year crown after making the final shortlists released by the Nigerian football governing body on its official Twitter account.

Victor Moses played a key role as Chelsea won the 2016/2017 Premier League title and progressed to the final of the FA Cup last season, while Wilfred Ndidi has been nothing short of phenomenal since he joined Leicester City from Genk in January 2017.

The duo, who were equally outstanding in helped Nigeria to qualify for the Russia World Cup finals are joined on the list by African Nations Championship star, Anthony Okpotu who starred for the CHAN Super Eagles as they just about fell short of the title in Morocco.

In the Women Player of the Year category, Super Falcons star, Asisat Oshoala, who was is the reigning CAF female player of the year is also in the running for this one alongside Charity Reuben and Francisca Ordega.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2023 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :
error: Content is protected !!