Onyekuru, Alhassan picked for Bafana match… and Maroof Youssef

Onyekuru, Alhassan picked for Bafana match… and Maroof Youssef

Super Eagles Technical Adviser, Gernot Rohr has invited 23 players including Henry Onyekuru, Alhassan Ibrahim and Zamalek SC midfielder, Maroof Youssef for the 2019 Afcon qualifier against South Africa.

The Super Eagles roll call, which is expected to be the final list of invitees for the qualifier was announced by the Nigeria Football Federation on Wednesday.

Meanwhile, MFM FC duo Stephen Odey and Sikiru Olatubosun were dropped and Chelsea FC’s wing-back Victor Moses was conspicuously missing from the select 23.

The German tactician, though handed a surprise invitation to 24-year-old Zamalek midfielder, Maroof Youssef.

It’s the player’s first national team invite. He is believed to be versatile and can play in the midfield as well as a defender.

All invited players are expected in Abuja on Friday, 2nd June with the team to train on Monday, 5th June before departing to Uyo on Tuesday.

Nigeria will host South Africa in a group E match on June 10 at the Godswill Akpabio International Stadium as both nations will attempt to reach the 2019 Afcon.

Full List 


Daniel Akpeyi, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Dele Alampasu


Elderson Echiejile, William Troost-Ekong, Chidozie Awaziem, Tyrone Ebuehi, Kenneth Omeruo, Maroof Youssef, Abdullahi Shehu


Ogenyi Onazi, Wilfred Ndidi, Mikel Agu, John Ogu, Oghenekaro Etebo, Alhassan Ibrahim


Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho, Olanrewaju Kayode, Henry Onyekuru, Alex Iwobi, Victor Osimhen, Simon Moses.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
error: Content is protected !!