Philippe Coutinho is Barcelona’s New Number 7

Philippe Coutinho is Barcelona’s New Number 7

Philippe Coutinho has been handed the coveted No 7 shirt at Barcelona, having worn the No 14 since he joined from Liverpool in January.


Arda Turan had been the holder of the prestigious No 7 shirt, also previously worn by the likes of Luis Figo, David Villa and Henrik Larsson, but his loan move to Istanbul Basaksehir has freed it up.


Coutinho last wore the No 7 shirt during his final season at Inter Milan before joining Liverpool in 2013. He wore the No 10 shirt with distinction at Anfield.


Luis Figo is the most famous full-time wearer of Barca’s coveted No 7 shirt.




Luis Figo (1995-2000)

Alfonso Pérez (2000-2001)

Javier Saviola (2001-2004)

Henrik Larsson (2004-2006)

Eidur Gudjohnsen (2006-2010)

David Villa (2010-2013)

Pedro Rodríguez (2013-2015)

Arda Turan (2015-2018)

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2023 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :
error: Content is protected !!