Rohr rewards CHAN Stars Gabriel, Eze with Super Eagles invites

Rohr rewards CHAN Stars Gabriel, Eze with Super Eagles invites

Gernot Rohr has rewarded two Super Eagles B players for their performances at the 2018 CHAN tournament with call ups for the pre-world cup friendlies against Poland and Serbia.

Gabriel Okechukwu and Stephen Eze got their invitation to the Super Eagles first team following their stellar showing in Morocco.

Although the striker, Okechukwu, is still with Akwa United, center back Eze has moved to Bulgarian side Lokomotiv Plovdiv.

Rohr also invited his regulars including Mikel Obi, Onazi Ogenyi, Wilfred Ndidi, Alex Iwobi and Victor Moses.

The Super Eagles technical Adviser recalled Francis Uzoho, Joel Obi and handed a first senior team call up to Al Ahly striker Junior Ajayi.

Full List

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa)

Defenders: Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Tyronne Ebuehi (Ado Den Haag, The Netherlands); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England); Elderson Echiejile (Cercle Brugge KSV, Belgium); Brian Idowu (Amkar Perm, Russia); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey); Stephen Eze (Lokomotiv Plovdiv, Bulgaria)

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Las Palmas, Spain); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Joel Obi (Torino FC, Italy)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai, China); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Junior Ajayi (Al Ahly, Egypt); Gabriel Okechukwu (Akwa United).

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :
error: Content is protected !!