Sergio Aguero tops Argentina squad for Eagles friendly as Higuain misses out again

Sergio Aguero tops Argentina squad for Eagles friendly as Higuain misses out again

Argentina Football Association has announced a final list of 26 players including summoned for the World Cup qualifier against Nigeria, with four stars plying their trade in the domestic championship included.
The four local players that will be on the plane to Russia are Enzo Pérez  (River Plate), Fernando Belluschi (San Lorenzo), Darío Benedetto and Cristian Pavón (both Boca Juniors) in the Argentina league.

Manager Jorge Sampaoli has retained the likes of Barcelona pair Lionel Messi and Javier Mascherano, Manchester City’s Sergio Agüero, Manchester United goalkeeper Sergio Romero and Paris Saint-Germain winger ángel Di María in the squad.

La Albiceleste who booked their place in Russia next summer with a 3-1 win against Ecuador will face Russia on November 10 before facing the three-time African kings four days later.

The game marks the first meeting between the two sides since Argentina’s 3-2 win at Estádio Beira-Rio, Porto Alegre on June 25, 2014.

Ahmed Musa grabbed Super Eagles goals as Stephen Keshi’s side bowed in the Fifa World Cup encounter.

The two-time world champions will face Russia at the Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow on Saturday, November 11, before traveling to Southern Russia for a game against Nigeria at the Krasnodar Stadium, Krasnodar on Tuesday, November 14.

Argentina 26-Man Squad For Nigeria Friendly

Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero, Nahuel Guzmán, Agustín Marchesín.

Defenders: Javier Mascherano, Federico Fazio, Gabriel Mercado, Nicolás Otamendi, Germán Pezzella, Emiliano Insúa.

Midfielders: Eduardo Salvio, Ever Banega, Marcos Acuña, Leandro Paredes, Emiliano Rigoni, Matías Kranevitter, Alejandro Gómez, Diego Perotti, Enzo Pérez, Fernando Belluschi

Strikers: Lionel Messi, Sergio Agüero, Mauro Icardi, Paulo Dybala, ángel Di María, Darío Benedetto and Cristian Pavón

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2023 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :
error: Content is protected !!