Udeze: ‘Rojo handball was a clear penalty’

Udeze: ‘Rojo handball was a clear penalty’

Former Super Eagles defender Ifeanyi Udeze has insisted that Marcos Rojo’s handball in the Argentina box during the Group D’s World Cup final match is a clear penalty.


Rojo headed the ball onto his own hand in the box after a Super Eagles cross from the left flank before Odion Ighalo shot wide.

Rojo - Udeze

Referee Cuneyt Cakir consulted the VAR and deemed the incident unworthy of a penalty, and 10 minutes later, Rojo struck a late winner for the Albiceleste to put them second in Group D at Nigeria’s expense.


“It was a clear penalty for me,” Udeze who was in the Stadium spoke to Nigerians via Brila FM on Wednesday Morning.


“If you look at the Portugal game yesterday, this wasn’t close to that. This was worse. We have seen it again in the dressing room. It was a clear handball.


“For me, there’s nothing like Natural position”


“I know how many times I caused penalties for my teams during my playing days”


I know a penalty when I see one, Udeze concluded.


The former West Brom defender, Udeze was a member of the Super Eagles team at the Korea/Japan World Cup in 2002.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2023 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
error: Content is protected !!