On 21st January, 2017 Paris Saint-Germain ace Marco Verratti was booked in his side’s 2-0 win over Nantes in Ligue 1 after getting on his knees, and heading the ball back to his goalkeeper Kevin Trapp.
Was his play Legal or Illegal?
It happened with just 30 minutes on the clock, after receiving the ball from Trapp, instead of playing out from the back, the 24-year-old decided to try the headed pass so he could pick up the ball and restart play.
However the referee deemed Verratti’s action to be unsportsmanlike, and not only gave Nantes an indirect free-kick but brandished the yellow card.
If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.