Wikki Tourist sign Asekunnowo, Gata and two others for next season

Wikki Tourist sign Asekunnowo, Gata and two others for next season

Nigeria professional football league side Wikki Tourist have completed the signing of Ayo Asekunnowo, Adeshina Gata, Ahmed Jimoh and Franklin Ebuka ahead of 2018/2019 football league season.

Adeshina Gata and Ayo Asekunnowo were snap up from 2017 Aiteo Cup winners Akwa United, while Ahmed Jimoh and Franklin arrived from Kwara United and Akwa Starlet respectively.


The team head Coach, Aliyu Zubairu, told the media that the decision sign players was based on the departure of Oche  Edoh and Shammah Tanze to rival clubs.


“We have brought in players that we know can help our cause and make us have an improved season than we had last season and they have come baseman what we have seen of them during a training session and in the league last season,”


The Giant Elephants are one of the top flight teams to benefit from LMC decision not to relegate any team after the league was ended with fourteen matches remaining due to the leadership tussle that rocked Nigeria Football Federation after the 2018 World Cup in Russia.


Wikki has ended their tour of Gombe state to join other teams in Kano ahead of the AHLAN preseason tournament at the Sani Abacha Stadium Kano on Friday.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
error: Content is protected !!