PFA: In the Midst Of Attackers Kante Also Picks Nomination.

PFA: In the Midst Of Attackers Kante Also Picks Nomination.

Kante is joined by five other attackers in this year’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year.

Kante,who was shortlisted last year for his part in Leicester’s remarkable season but did not make the top three, is the bookmakers’ favourite.

The Chelsea midfield lynchpin is joined by teammate Eden Hazard who won the gong in 2015, Lukaku, Harry Kane, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Alexis Sanchez

The Chelsea duo are joined by Manchester United forward Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Tottenham striker Harry Kane, Everton’s Romelu Lukaku and Arsenal’s Alexis Sanchez.

Lukaku, the league’s leading scorer this term with 23 goals.

Ibrahimovic has scored 17 goals in his first season in English football, while Sanchez has notched 18 times to brighten up what has been a disappointing campaign for Arsenal.

Harry Kane is the only English nominee in this category and has netted 19 goals despite been blighted by injuries this season.

Kane and Lukaku, who will both turn 24 in the coming weeks, are joined on the young player award by by Tottenham’s Dele Alli, Leroy Sane of Manchester City, Sunderland goalkeeper Jordan Pickford and Burnley centre-back Michael Keane.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2023 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :
error: Content is protected !!