Celtic sweeps at the annual Scottish Premiership awards

Celtic sweeps at the annual Scottish Premiership awards

Celtic swept up the major prizes at PFA Scotland’s annual awards dinner in Glasgow last night.

Former Swansea and Aston Villa winger, Scott Sinclair who scored 25 goals in his debut campaign at Parkhead capped off an impressive season by winning the Player of the Year award.

Brendan Rodgers claimed the Manager’s prize after leading his side to an unbeaten domestic run of 43 games.

Then to put the icing on the cake after a remarkable season for the champions, Kieran Tierney won the Young Player of the Year award for the second successive season.

Rodgers now becomes the first manager to win both the English League Manager’s Association award and that voted for by their Scottish counterparts

Rodgers, who won the English award in 2014 during his time as Liverpool boss, said: ‘I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I have been fortunate to have really good experiences and I was fortunate enough to win a similar award down in the Premier League in England, and that was very satisfying.

‘Likewise here. It’s a prestigious award and you only need to look at the people who have won it before me and the great history of Scottish coaches. I received it with great pride.

‘I am privileged and honoured to be working up here.’

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2023 Brila Media.


WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
error: Content is protected !!