NNL approve 8 teams’ promotion to NPFL

NNL approve 8 teams’ promotion to NPFL

The NNL has followed the footsteps of the apex Nigeria league by ensuring that no club will be relegated, as 8 Clubs will gain promotion to the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL).


Nigeria National League’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place at the Nera Hotel in Jabi, Abuja, on Saturday night with a proposal to promote 8 teams to the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL).


The congress  blamed the crisis that rocked Nigeria Football and said that the decision was taken in the best interest of football.


The proposal is still expected to be submited to the League Management Company (LMC) before a meeting between top stakeholders will be convened to discuss the final outcome of the proposal.


The eight teams pencilled down for promotion include, Gombe Utd, Kogi Utd, Kada City, Real Stars, Bendel Insurance, Delta Force, 3SC and Remo Stars.


The Congress also approved the 2018/2019 season to kick off on January 19, 2019, in an abridged format of 4 groups.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2024 Brila Media.



WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
error: Content is protected !!