USA announce 2019 FIBA World Cup Roster

USA announce 2019 FIBA World Cup Roster

Five-time FIBA World Cup winners, USA Men’s Basketball team have announced their final 12-man roster for the 2019 tournament.

Head Coach Greg Popovich included 2014 World Cup gold medalist Mason Plumlee and 2016 Olympic gold medalist Harrison Barnes in a list that also has Boston Celtics quartet Jayson Tatum, Jaylen Brown, Marcus Smart and Kemba Walker.


In a statement on the NBA website, “Kyle Kuzma’s (Los Angeles Lakers) left ankle injury would prevent him from participating in the upcoming competition.”


Official 2019 USA World Cup Team:

Harrison Barnes (Sacramento Kings); Jaylen Brown (Boston Celtics); Joe Harris (Brooklyn Nets); Brook Lopez (Milwaukee Bucks); Khris Middleton (Milwaukee Bucks); Donovan Mitchell (Utah Jazz); Mason Plumlee (Denver Nuggets), Marcus Smart (Boston Celtics); Jayson Tatum (Boston Celtics); Myles Turner (Indiana Pacers); Kemba Walker (Boston Celtics); and Derrick White (San Antonio Spurs).


The USA Basketball World Cup Team coaching staff also features assistant coaches Steve Kerr (Golden State Warriors head coach), Lloyd Pierce (Atlanta Hawks head coach) and Villanova University head coach Jay Wright.


The American squad will continue World Cup preparations Aug. 25-28 in Sydney, Australia, including training Aug. 25, 27 and 28, and a final exhibition on Aug. 26 against Canada at Qudos Bank Arena.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2024 Brila Media.



WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :
error: Content is protected !!