Who Mikel & Rohr voted to win Best FIFA Men’s Player Award

Who Mikel & Rohr voted to win Best FIFA Men’s Player Award

Luka Modric has been named the Best Men’s Player at The Best FIFA Football Awards on Monday evening, fighting off competition from fellow nominees Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah.


The award caps off an incredible year for Modric, who won his fourth Champions League title with Real Madrid in May, before leading his country to a World Cup final in July and being crowned UEFA Men’s Player of the Year last month.


The only Nigerian journalist who participated in the vote, Christian Okpara voted for Cristiano Ronaldo, Super Eagles Manager Gernot Rohr went for Luka Modric and captain Obi Mikel voted for Lionel Messi.


And Modric, who was linked with a move to Inter during the transfer window, added another individual honour at FIFA’s Best Awards on Monday.


Puskas Award

Mohamed Salah


Men’s Coach of the Year 

Didier Deschamps


Women’s Coach of the Year

Reynald Pedros


Goalkeeper of the Year

Thibaut Courtois


Women’s Player of the Year



Men’s Player of the Year

Luka Modric



If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock
error: Content is protected !!