20 Selected, 9 dropped as CHAN Eagles head out to Cotonou

20 Selected, 9 dropped as CHAN Eagles head out to Cotonou

Nigeria Coach Salisu Yusuf has dropped nine players including Mfon Udoh, Okemute Odah and Prince Aggreh, picking 20 for Sunday’s 2018 CHAN qualifying match away to Benin Republic.

The other players dropped for the CHAN qualifying match include Golbe Elijah, Austin Oladapo, Chinedu Ajanah, Chiamaka Madu, Emeka Atuloma, Jamiu Alimi.

Enyimba Striker, Mfon Udoh was dropped due to injury.

The selected 20 will fly from Kano to Lagos on Friday and then make the short trip to Cotonou by road same day.

Meanwhile, CAF has appointed Algerian referee Mustapha Ghorbal to take charge of proceedings at the Stade de l’Amitie on Sunday, starting from 4pm.

He will be assisted by compatriots Mokrane Gourari (Assistant Referee 1), Mohammed Serradj (Assistant Referee 2) and Said Aquina (Reserve Referee).

The return leg will hold at the Sani Abacha Stadium, Kano on Saturday, 19th August, with the winner qualifying for the 5th CHAN scheduled for Kenya early next year.


Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC); Dele Ajiboye (Plateau United)

Defenders: Orji Kalu (Rangers International); Stephen Eze (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ariwachukwu Emmanuel (Akwa United); Chima Akas (Enyimba FC); Nasiru Sani (Katsina United); Osas Okoro (Rangers International)

Midfielders: Hafiz Aremu (Akwa United); Raphael Ayagwa (Lobi Stars); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars); Samuel Mathias (El-Kanemi Warriors); Alhassan Ibrahim (Akwa United)

Forwards: Sikiru Olatubosun (MFM FC); Thomas Zenke (Nasarawa United); Stephen Odey (MFM FC); Kingsley Eduwo (Lobi Stars); Ifeanyi George (Rangers International).

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock