U23 AFCON: Salisu Yusuf set to name final squad for Tanzania

U23 AFCON: Salisu Yusuf set to name final squad for Tanzania

Head Coach of Nigeria’s U23 NT, Salisu Yusuf will name his final squad for the forthcoming U23 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Tanzania on Friday.

Yusuf led the Olympic Eagles’ first training session at the Lekan Salami Stadium in Ibadan on Tuesday alongside with members of his technical crew.

A total of 32 players were invited for the training camp, however only 22 will be selected for the U23 AFCON qualifiers.

The team is expected to depart on 18th October for the first leg match in Dar es Salaam, and it’s scheduled for the weekend of October 21 and 23.

Nigeria will host the return leg match, billed to hold at the Lekan Salami Stadium on Saturday October 29.

Full list of 32 players :

Goalkeepers: Kayode Bankole (Remo Stars); Nathaniel Nwosu (Water FC); Edwin Emelan (Calabar Rovers); Amah John (Box-To-Box FC)

Defenders: Bamayi Calocho (Yumyum FC); James Ajako (Akwa United); Yazid Adamu (MY Jamil FC); Tosin Adegbite (Enyimba FC); Christopher Nwenze (Plateau United); Isaiah Ejeh (Kwara United)

Midfielders: Maurice Chukwu (Rivers United); Uche Ogonna (Campos FC); Haggai Katoh (Plateau United); Olamilekan Adebayo (Remo Stars); Suleiman Abdullahi (Gladano FC); Naziru Awwal (Rangers Int’l); Adam Yakubu (Akwa United); Joshua Alechenu (Nasarawa United); Suleiman Garba Kirki (Kebbi United) Anas Hassan (Vandrezzer FC) Bello Babatunde (Akwa United)

Forwards: Kalu Samuel (Enyimba FC); Edwin John (Water FC); Chisom Orji (Colins Edwin FC); Chidiebere Nwobodo (Rangers Int’l); Ogbuehi Nzuebuchi (Campos FC); Jerry Alex (Kano Pillars); Mustapha Jibrin (Abia Warriors); Ademola Adebabam (Ottasolo FC); Abdulsalam Abdulasalam (Shooting Stars); Zulkifilu Mohammed (Plateau United); Jonathan Alukwu (Heartland FC).

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2024 Brila Media.



WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
error: Content is protected !!