Who should win the 2018 Ballon d’Or?

Who should win the 2018 Ballon d’Or?

The Ballon d’Or award ceremony is scheduled for Monday evening in Paris. A 30-man shortlist has been drawn up for the prize based on performances in 2018, according to Marca.

Ballon d’Or has been awarded since 1956.


France Football announced the names of ten of the 30 candidates for the Ballon d’Or on Monday.


Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool), Diego Godin (Atletico), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Alisson Becker (Liverpool), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Edinson Cavani (PSG) and Gareth Bale (Real Madrid) are shortlisted.


This year’s ceremony could mark a sea change in football, the beginning of the end for Messi and Ronaldo’s era of supremacy, and the ushering in of new stars.


Who should go home with the award today?

Drop your opinions in our comments section.

If you use the quotes from this content, you legally agree to give www.brila.net the News credit as the source and a backlink to our story. Copyright 2020 Brila Media.


Comodo SSL SiteLock